1.7 Boards, Councils, Committees and other Bodies constituted as part of the Public Authority  [Section 4(1)(b)(viii)]	(i) Name of Boards, Council, Committee etc.  (ii) Composition  (iii) Dates from which constituted  (iv) Term/ Tenure  (v) Powers and functions  (vi) Whether their meetings are open to the public?  (vii) Whether the minutes of the meetings are open to the public?  (viii) Place where the minutes if open to the public are available?	Details of Board of Directors can be viewed under "Board of Directors" tab <a href="https://www.aryavartrrb.com/pressrelease/BOD.pdf">https://www.aryavartrrb.com/pressrelease/BOD.pdf</a> of the Bank's official website.  Compositions of Board is governed by section 09 of THE REGIONAL RURAL BANKS ACT, 1976, which is as follows,  9. Board of directors.—(1) The Board of directors shall consist of the Chairman appointed under sub-section (1) of section 11, and the following other members, namely:—  (a) two directors, who are not officers of the Central Government, State Government, Reserve Bank, National Bank, Sponsor Bank or any other bank, to be nominated by the Central Government; [Provided that no person shall be nominated as a director, if he is already a director on the Board of any other Regional Rural Bank;]  (b) one director, who is an officer of the Reserve Bank, to be nominated by that Bank;  (c) one director, who is an officer of the National Bank, to be nominated by that Bank;  (d) two directors, who are officers of the Sponsor Bank, to be nominated by that Bank;  and  (e) two directors, who are officers of the concerned State Government, to be nominated by that Government:  (f) such number of directors elected by the shareholders other than the directors nominated by the Central Government, the State Government, whose names are entered in the register of shareholders of the Regional Rural Bank at least ninety days before the date of the meeting in which the election of Directors takes place on the following basis, namely:  (i) Where the total amount of equity share capital issued to such shareholders is ten per cent. or less of the total issued equity capital, one director shall be elected from such shareholders;
	avallable:	(ii) Where the total amount of equity share capital issued to such shareholders is more than ten per cent. but

less than twenty-five per cent. of the total issued equity capital, two directors shall be elected from the shareholders including the shareholders referred to in sub-clause (i)

- (iii) Where the total amount of equity share capital issued to such shareholders is twenty-five per cent. or more of the total issued equity capital, three directors shall be elected from the shareholders including shareholders referred to in sub-clauses (i) and (ii).]
- (2) The Central Government may increase the number of members of the Board; so, however, that the number of directors does not exceed fifteen in the aggregate and also prescribe the manner in which the additional number may be filled in.
- (3) The Central Government may appoint an officer of the Central Government on the Board of Regional Rural Banks, if it considers necessary for the purposes of effective functioning of the Regional Rural Banks.

As per section 10 of THE REGIONAL RURAL BANKS ACT, 1976, A director nominated under clause (a) of subsection (1) of section 9 shall hold office during the pleasure of the Central Government and for such term, not exceeding three years, from the date on which he assumes his office, as the Central Government may specify at the time of his nomination and shall be eligible for re nomination: Provided that no such director shall hold office either continuously or intermittently for a period exceeding six years.]

For further details copy of THE REGIONAL RURAL BANKS ACT, 1976 is enclosed herewith, link to visit the same is https://lddashboard.legislative.gov.in/sites/default/files/A1976-21.pdf

Bank functions through various committees and such committees advise the Bank on various issues, The committees includes:

- Tender Committee,
- Premises Committee,
- Investment Committee,
- Fraud detection Committee,
- Asset Liability Committee,
- HLCC committee for credit,
- HLCC committee for SAR
- Audit Committee of the Board,
- Risk Management Committee,

<ul> <li>Women welfare Committee,</li> <li>SC/ST Committee,</li> </ul>		
Public is not entitled to participate in the above committee meetings and minutes are not accessible to public. However changes made if any in any product, scheme, ROI etc. is done in any board meeting same is updated on bank's official website under relevant tab.		
<ul> <li>Further Public may also refer to "Annual Report" <a href="https://www.aryavart-rrb.com/Annual_Report/Aryavart4thAnnualReport.pdf">https://www.aryavart-rrb.com/Annual_Report/Aryavart4thAnnualReport.pdf</a> &amp; "Balance Sheet" <a href="https://www.aryavart-rrb.com/balance_sheet.html">https://www.aryavart-rrb.com/balance_sheet.html</a> of the Bank for more details.</li> </ul>		